Super Series

Season     Category   

The Super Series runs from 1st April through until 31st March each year. Points are awarded for times achieved in selected races that year by a club member. At the end of the year members who have completed in at least five of these selected races will be eligible to win their category. The races for 2024-2025 are:

  • Frenchay 10k (14 Apr 2024)
  • Hogweed 10k (3 June 2024)
  • Rodway 10k (12 July 2024)
  • Magor 10k (28 Jul 2024)
  • Severn Bridge Half Marathon (25 Aug 2024)
  • Oldbury 10 Mile (22 Sep 2024)
  • Keynsham Dandy (DTBC)
  • Christmas Cracker 10k (DTBC Dec 2024)
  • Longleat 10k January 2025 (DTBC Jan 2025)
  • Castle Combe Chilly 10k (DTBC March 2025)
  • BRR 5k any race in the 2024 (4 race series)
  • Weston Prom Run 5 miles any race April 2024 to March 2025

The remaining race for th 2023-2024 series is:

10 points are allocated for the fastest time in each category, 9 points for the second time and so on down to 1 point. 1 point is also awarded to all finishers below 9th. Equal points are awarded for equal times.

The highest total points from any five races at the end of the series will decide the winner in each category. Runners not completing five races, regardless of their score will not be eligible for any prize.

At the end of the year prizes are awarded for the top three finishers in each age category.

Not all members however are eligible for inclusion in club competitions. The rules regarding the race of eight series are as follows.

  • The club membership year runs from 1st April through until 31st March. Only first claim members who have joined, or renewed, their membership up to and including 31st May that year will be eligible.
  • Times achieved when racing under another name (ie: using somebody else's number) are not eligible.
  • Club colours must be worn (unless an exemption is made).
  • Junior classification will be anyone under 17yrs

All of these rules are outlined in the club constitution under the Club Competitions section.

Also see the club championship competition.